Social media has become a useful tool for artists to share new work, current projects, and upcoming exhibitions. This page serves as a space to collate and collect the accounts of artists working within the niche of food/art as a tool for research and reference.

The first part of this list is divided into artists involved with my own curatorial projects. The second half are other artists working with food as a medium and a theme as well as curators, institutions, and organisations. This is by no means a comprehensive list and this page will be regularly updated. Please send me an email or leave a comment should you find any errors or wish to put forward accounts for consideration.

social_media
[Updated on 16 September 2016]

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Mouthfeel (2015) Artists

Hillerbrand+Magsamen: Facebook (@HillerbrandMagsamen), Instagram (@hillerbrand_magsamen), Twitter (@HillerbrandM)
Nina Ross
: Instagram (@ninarossartist), Twitter (@NinaRossArtist)
Martynka Wawrzyniak: Instagram (@martynka_martynka), Twitter (@martynkaw)
Elizabeth Willing: Instagram (@elizabethwilling)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Sugar, Sugar (2013) Artists

Matina Bourmas: Facebook (@Matina-Bourmas-Jeweller-and-Visual-Artist)
Irianna Kanellopoulou
: Instagram (@iriannak)
Judith Klausner
: Facebook (@jgklausner), Twitter (@jgklausner)
Claire McArdle: Instagram (@claire__mcardle)
Shelley Miller: Facebook (@shelleymillerstudio), Instagram (@shelleymillerstudio), Twitter (@ShelleyMiller)
Mylyn Nguyen: Instagram (@mylyn_eat_zombie), Twitter (@mylynnn)
Janet Tavener: Instagram (@janet.tavener), Twitter (@tavener_janet)
Claire Anna Watson: Twitter: (@Claire_Anna_W)
Elizabeth Willing: Instagram (@elizabethwilling)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Art + Food: Beyond the Still Life (2012) Artists

Will Coles: Instagram (@mrwillcoles), Twitter (@MrWillColes)
Maz Dixon: Facebook (@MazDixonArtist), Instagram (@maz_dixon), (Twitter (@Flocking101)
James Guppy: Instagram (@james.guppy)
Irianna Kanellopoulou: Instagram (@iriannak)
Will Nolan: Twitter (@willy_golden)
Sue Saxon: Twitter (@suesaxon)
Susanna Strati: Facebook (@Susanna-Strati), Instagram (@susannastrati), Twitter (@StratiSusanna)
Janet Tavener: Instagram (@janet.tavener), Twitter (@tavener_janet)
Claire Anna Watson: Twitter (@Claire_Anna_W)
Elizabeth Willing: Instagram (@elizabethwilling)
Ken + Julia Yonetani: Facebook (@kenandjuliayonetani), Twitter (@kenjulyonetani)
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Other artists using food as a material

Sookoon Ang: Instagram (@sookoonang), Twitter (@sookoonang)
Brown Council: Facebook (@browncouncil), Twitter (@BrownCouncil)
Julia Chiang
: Instagram (@juliachiang)
Jonas Etter
: Instagram (@poolcoating), Twitter (@JNSTTR)
Jana Emburey: Facebook (@Jana-Emburey-Artist), Twitter (@JanaEmburey)
Fallen Fruit
:
Facebook (@FallenFruit), Instagram (@fallen_fruit), Twitter (@fallenfruit)
Kreëmart:
Facebook (@anewmedium), Instagram (@kreemart), Twitter (@Kreemart)
Fernando LaPosse:
Instagram (@fernandolaposse), Twitter (@FernandoLaposse)
Jamie Lewis:
Instagram (@lewisjmie), Twitter (@lewisjmie)
Beili Liu:
Facebook (@Beili-Liu-Studio), Instagram (@beililiu), Twitter (@beililiu)
Lucy + Jorge Orta:
Twitter (@StudioOrta)
Michael Rakowitz:
Facebook (@EnemyKitchen), Twitter (@EnemyKitchen)
Katie Rand
:
Facebook (@Katie-Rand), Twitter (@KatieRand_Art)
Shilpa Rangnekar:
Instagram (@shilparangnekar)
Jennifer Rubell:
Facebook (@jennifer.rubell), Instagram (@jenniferrubell), Twitter (@jenniferrubell)
Julia Sherman
: Facebook (@saladforpresident), Instagram (@saladforpresident), Twitter (@salad4president)
Store Buyout:
Facebook (@StoreBuyout), Twitter (@storebuyout)
Tattfoo:
Twitter (@tattfoo)
The Art Guys:
Facebook (@theartguys), Twitter (@TheArtGuys)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Other artists depicting food

Scott Blake: Instagram (@scott_blake), Twitter (@scottblake)
Jon Feinstein
: Instagram (@jonfeinstein), Twitter (@jonfeinstein)
Janice McNab: Twitter (@JaniceMcNab)
Mark Menjivar
: Instagram (@mjmenjivar), Twitter (@menji210)
James Ostrer:
Instagram (@jamesostrer), Twitter (@ostrer)
Phebe Schmidt: Instagram (@phebeschmick), Twitter (@phebeschmick)
Amy Stevens: Twitter (@amystevensart)
Eduardo Srur: Facebook (@artista.srur), Instagram (@eduardosrur)
Sofia Szamosi: Instagram (@sofiaszamosi)
Kawita Vatanajyankur: Facebook (@Kawita-Vatanajyankur-Artist), Instagram (@kawitavv), Twitter (@KawitaVatanajya)
Rachel Perry Welty: Facebook (@Rachel-Perry-Welty), Twitter (@rpwelty)
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Curators, Researchers, Institutions + Organisations

Agora Collective: Facebook (@agoracollective), Twitter (@agoracollective)
Bioart Kitchen: Twitter (@BioartKitchen)
Nicole J. Caruth: Instagram (@nicolejcaruth), Twitter (@nicolejcaruth)
Conflict Kitchen: Facebook (@conflict.kitchen.7), Twitter (@conflictkitchen)
Contemporary Food Lab: Facebook (@contemporaryfoodlab), Twitter (@CFL_Berlin)
Cooking Sections: Twitter (@CookingSections)
Edible Art Movement: Facebook (@EdibleArtMovement), Twitter (@Edible_Art)
Entretempo Kitchen Gallery: Facebook (@entretempokitchengallery)
Food Chain Project: Facebook (@FoodChainProject), Twitter (@ItamarGilboa)
Food & Performance: Facebook (@Food-Performance)
Gastronomica: Twitter (@Gastronomica)
Lindsay Kelley: Twitter (@ExtremeBaking)
With Food in Mind: Facebook (@WithFoodInMind), Instagram (@withfoodinmindorg), Twitter (@WithFoodInMind)
Susannah Worth: Twitter (@whistlinggirl)
Zagreus Projekt: Facebook (@Zagreus-Projekt)

Save

Save

Save

Save